mail/checkmail.git
7 years agoFix annoying error message (Release 0.6.1). v0.6.1
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 4 Dec 2011 15:41:52 +0000 (16:41 +0100)] 
Fix annoying error message (Release 0.6.1).

checkmail prints an error message like
  Argument "AI_NUMERICHOST" isn't numeric in subroutine
  entry at /usr/lib/perl5/Net/DNS/Resolver/Base.pm
  line 743.
every time. Change shebang to "perl -w" from "perl -W".

Update version number (in comment line too, where it
was stillt 0.5).

Update TODO and Changelog.

Include TODO in repository.

Release 0.6.1 (maintenance).

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
8 years agoRelease v0.6 v0.6
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 20:32:42 +0000 (22:32 +0200)] 
Release v0.6

Update ChangeLog, bump version number.
Bump copyright date.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
8 years agoDon't temp-fail on random address check.
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 20:27:01 +0000 (22:27 +0200)] 
Don't temp-fail on random address check.

If the address has successfully been checked,
but the subsequent check of a random address
is failing with a 4xx response (or a network
problem pp.), the address has been validated
and should be handled that way.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
8 years agoFix a typo.
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 20:26:53 +0000 (22:26 +0200)] 
Fix a typo.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
8 years agoAdd .gitattributes
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 24 Jul 2011 10:33:18 +0000 (12:33 +0200)] 
Add .gitattributes

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
8 years agoFix regexp for syntax-checking.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 24 Jul 2011 10:28:26 +0000 (12:28 +0200)] 
Fix regexp for syntax-checking.

It was matching ""@domain; AFAIU RFC 5322,
only "something"@domain should be legal, but
not an empty quoted string.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
8 years agoAdd syntax checking for mail addresses. v0.5
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 22:12:52 +0000 (00:12 +0200)] 
Add syntax checking for mail addresses.

* Add check against regexp from
  http://www.regular-expressions.info/email.html
* Change documentation accordingly.
* Bump version number to 0.5

Fixes #11.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
8 years agoDocumentation: Add note regarding shell expansion.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 22:07:54 +0000 (00:07 +0200)] 
Documentation: Add note regarding shell expansion.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoRelease v0.4 v0.4
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 21:34:57 +0000 (23:34 +0200)] 
Release v0.4

Bump version number, amend changelog.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd overrides for configuration (MAIL FROM/EHLO).
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:56:14 +0000 (22:56 +0200)] 
Add overrides for configuration (MAIL FROM/EHLO).

New commandline options: -s <sender> and -e <EHLO>.
Change documentation accordingly.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoReplace splitaddress() by Mail::Address.
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 20:08:22 +0000 (22:08 +0200)] 
Replace splitaddress() by Mail::Address.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years ago-r: Create a really random localpart.
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 19:51:50 +0000 (21:51 +0200)] 
-r: Create a really random localpart.

Add create_rand_addr().

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAnalyze failure codes, don't fail on temporary failures.
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 19:37:43 +0000 (21:37 +0200)] 
Analyze failure codes, don't fail on temporary failures.

Add analyze_smtp_reply().

Fixes #8.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd changelog. v0.3
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 20:48:36 +0000 (22:48 +0200)] 
Add changelog.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd documentation in POD format.
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 14:43:23 +0000 (16:43 +0200)] 
Add documentation in POD format.

- Add POD.
- Drop checkmail.readme.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoComplete rewrite.
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 14:38:06 +0000 (16:38 +0200)] 
Complete rewrite.

- use strict;
- modularize code
- refactor application logic
- more verbose output
- test MXes in order of precedence
- cope with multi-line responses
- slightly change meaning of exit status
- batch processing: set exit status to highest generated value

Fixes #9.
Fixes #10.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd .gitignore
Thomas Hochstein [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 18:34:31 +0000 (20:34 +0200)] 
Add .gitignore

9 years agoInitial commit. v0.2
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 08:01:52 +0000 (09:01 +0100)] 
Initial commit.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
This page took 0.012838 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.