Refactor database initialisation in feedlog.pl.
authorThomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
Fri, 12 Oct 2012 23:27:54 +0000 (01:27 +0200)
committerThomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
Sun, 11 Aug 2013 19:59:31 +0000 (21:59 +0200)
commit98563c619eeb66fee046c6acb3dfc0f14c442e8d
tree45f8963ff4a6450f7e4cddc5fa9540339a0479dc
parentc3973e7d0d943c1b4eb042d79c6e477c98a689a3
Refactor database initialisation in feedlog.pl.

* Move database initialisation to a separate function.

* (Re-)try to connect every five seconds
  (instead of going into an endless loop) and
  log successful (re-)connections.

* Log postings that are dropped due to database failures
  to syslog (Message-ID) for recovery.

* If the connection to the database is lost, try to
  recover it (every five seconds) and try again to
  write the pending data.

* Input will be buffered automatically by INN until
  feedlog is able to process it (see man 5 newsfeeds).

Fixes #30, #31.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
doc/TODO
feedlog.pl
This page took 0.00969 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.