usenet/newsstats.git
9 years agogroupstats.pl: Change default output format to 'pretty'.
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 14:58:07 +0000 (15:58 +0100)] 
groupstats.pl: Change default output format to 'pretty'.

Change documentation accordingly.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agogroupstats.pl: Add '-f' option.
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 14:57:18 +0000 (15:57 +0100)] 
groupstats.pl: Add '-f' option.

Add '-f' switch to save monthly reports to a file with
a filename made up by adding year and month to template
submitted via '-f filename': filename-YYYY-MM
Modify OutputData() accordingly.
Ignore '-c' if '-f' is set.
Allow & force '-o dump' if '-f' is set even if a time
period is defined.
Change documentation accodingly.

Fixes #27.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agogroupstats.pl: Add '-a' option.
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 12:22:15 +0000 (13:22 +0100)] 
groupstats.pl: Add '-a' option.

Add '-a' switch to make groupstats.pl consider its whole
database without any time limits ignoring -m and -p.
Change documentation accodingly.

First implementation. Handling needs improvement!

Fixes #14.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agogroupstats.pl: Improve formatting of output.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 21:44:00 +0000 (22:44 +0100)] 
groupstats.pl: Improve formatting of output.

Rewrite captions.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agogroupstats.pl: Improve automatic adaption of output type.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 21:00:16 +0000 (22:00 +0100)] 
groupstats.pl: Improve automatic adaption of output type.

If time period is more than on month, switch from dump
to dumpgroup, if possible (just one newsgroup submitted
via -n), and switch to pretty only if that fails.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agogroupstats.pl: Redo level (-l) query, gain speedup.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 20:43:18 +0000 (21:43 +0100)] 
groupstats.pl: Redo level (-l) query, gain speedup.

Do the work in the application, using two separate SQL
queries, instead of trying to optimize the single
query in vain ...

Thanks to Juliane. :)

Fixes #16.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agogroupstats.pl: Improve comments.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 20:39:20 +0000 (21:39 +0100)] 
groupstats.pl: Improve comments.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agogroupstats.pl: Refactor query handling.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 20:34:04 +0000 (21:34 +0100)] 
groupstats.pl: Refactor query handling.

Don't misuse variables:
- Push other binding vars to (new) @Params instead of
  filling up @GroupList with things it wasn't meant for.
- Replace generic @QueryPart by @QueryGroupList and
  @QueryThreshold, then build $WhereClause from that.
- Don't use $OrderClause for setting level (more or
  less than x), use (new) $Level instead.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoinstall.pl: Change handling of upgrades.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 14:53:07 +0000 (16:53 +0200)] 
install.pl: Change handling of upgrades.

Drop predefined actions in favor of arbitrary statements.
Minor code fixup.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoREADME: Fix spelling, small changes.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 11:34:27 +0000 (13:34 +0200)] 
README: Fix spelling, small changes.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agogatherstats.pl: Add documentation of 'disregard' to POD.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 11:32:12 +0000 (13:32 +0200)] 
gatherstats.pl: Add documentation of 'disregard' to POD.

Database entries in DBTableRaw marked 'disregard' will
be ignored by gatherstats. Document that.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agofeedlog.pl: Fix annoying logging error.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 11:27:28 +0000 (13:27 +0200)] 
feedlog.pl: Fix annoying logging error.

warn() output to errlog was not activated by '-d' debug
switch, but on by default and just deactivated by '-d'.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoNewsStats.pm: Fix $VERSION and $PackageVersion.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 22:21:42 +0000 (00:21 +0200)] 
NewsStats.pm: Fix $VERSION and $PackageVersion.

Set to 0.01 from 0.1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoinstall.pl: Fix installation instructions.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 22:21:12 +0000 (00:21 +0200)] 
install.pl: Fix installation instructions.

Example newsfeeds entry was missing a backslash
(had to be quoted).

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agogroupstats.pl: More input validation.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 19:59:13 +0000 (21:59 +0200)] 
groupstats.pl: More input validation.

Set -o to 'pretty' for time periods.
Set -b to 10 if < 1.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd upgrade path.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 17:02:46 +0000 (19:02 +0200)] 
Add upgrade path.

NewsStats.pm: Add $PackageVersion.

install.pl: Modularise program flow to subroutines.
            Add framework for database upgrade and
            upgrade instructions.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoIntroduce end-of-line normalization and add .gitattributes.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 16:45:20 +0000 (18:45 +0200)] 
Introduce end-of-line normalization and add .gitattributes.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd comments and POD.
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 19:53:59 +0000 (21:53 +0200)] 
Add comments and POD.

Add comments NewsStats.pm
Add POD to install.pl
Add POD to feedlog.pl
Add POD and comments to gatherstats.pl
Add POD and comments to groupstats.pl, beautify code

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd documentation.
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 19:16:51 +0000 (21:16 +0200)] 
Add documentation.

Add doc/
Add doc/README
Add doc/INSTALL

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agogroupstats.pl: Add handling of incompatible command line options.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 00:12:58 +0000 (02:12 +0200)] 
groupstats.pl: Add handling of incompatible command line options.

-t/-l/-b are incompatible. Print warning, let -l take precedence
over -t and -b over both.

-q/-d are incompatible with -l and -b. Print warning, ignore
them.

For -l, only -o 'pretty' makes sense. Force that.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoinstall.pl: Fix chdir.
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 21:04:46 +0000 (23:04 +0200)] 
install.pl: Fix chdir.

Don't use path from current working directory, use path
relative to $0 instead.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoNewsStats.pm: Warn when -p takes precedence over -m.
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 20:26:56 +0000 (22:26 +0200)] 
NewsStats.pm: Warn when -p takes precedence over -m.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd .gitignore
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 12:29:29 +0000 (14:29 +0200)] 
Add .gitignore

Ignore tools/, tools/* and newsstats.conf.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoInitial checkin of working branch.
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 11:50:58 +0000 (13:50 +0200)] 
Initial checkin of working branch.

Checkin of
- NewsStats.pm
- install/install.pl
- feedlog.pl
- gatherstats.pl
- groupstats.pl

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoInitial checkin.
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 11:49:29 +0000 (13:49 +0200)] 
Initial checkin.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
This page took 0.014283 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.