usenet/yapfaq.git
9 years agoFix: Accept leading/trailing whitespace for Last-modified pseudo header.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 15 May 2010 14:32:58 +0000 (16:32 +0200)] 
Fix: Accept leading/trailing whitespace for Last-modified pseudo header.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoBump version (0.9-prelease).
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 14 May 2010 20:15:31 +0000 (22:15 +0200)] 
Bump version (0.9-prelease).

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoRelease 0.8.1 (Maintenance Release) v0.8.1
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 14 May 2010 20:04:00 +0000 (22:04 +0200)] 
Release 0.8.1 (Maintenance Release)

Add changelog entries.
Bump version number.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoFix broken implementation of "Program" in .yapfaqrc.
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 14 May 2010 19:58:15 +0000 (21:58 +0200)] 
Fix broken implementation of "Program" in .yapfaqrc.

Fixes #4.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoRelease 0.8 v0.8
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 13 May 2010 20:00:21 +0000 (22:00 +0200)] 
Release 0.8

Add changelog entries.
Bump version number.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoDocumentation: Add Git repository and bug tracker.
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 13 May 2010 17:21:05 +0000 (19:21 +0200)] 
Documentation: Add Git repository and bug tracker.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoMaking use of Getopt::Std's --help and --version.
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 13 May 2010 17:33:25 +0000 (19:33 +0200)] 
Making use of Getopt::Std's --help and --version.

Fixes #3.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd "Program" to .yapfaqrc.
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 13 May 2010 17:31:49 +0000 (19:31 +0200)] 
Add "Program" to .yapfaqrc.

Fixes #2.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoDrop PGP support.
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 13 May 2010 17:24:44 +0000 (19:24 +0200)] 
Drop PGP support.

You may use tinews.pl from
ftp://ftp.tin.org/tin/tools/tinews.pl instead.

Fixes #1.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoFix: Consistency check for MID-Format fixed (regexp).
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 21:17:16 +0000 (23:17 +0200)] 
Fix: Consistency check for MID-Format fixed (regexp).

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
Fix.

9 years agoAdd: MID-Format may now contain %t for a Unix timestamp.
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 21:18:04 +0000 (23:18 +0200)] 
Add: MID-Format may now contain %t for a Unix timestamp.

%t will be replaced by the number of seconds since the epoch.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd comments pointing to .yapfaqrc to source.
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 08:10:28 +0000 (10:10 +0200)] 
Add comments pointing to .yapfaqrc to source.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoFix: Add "-V", NNTPSERVER to documentation, add more examples.
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 08:02:48 +0000 (10:02 +0200)] 
Fix: Add "-V", NNTPSERVER to documentation, add more examples.

Added examples for -s and -c.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoreadconfig(): Add file name to verbose output.
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 07:38:23 +0000 (09:38 +0200)] 
readconfig(): Add file name to verbose output.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoReset default for NNTPServer to "unset".
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 07:11:45 +0000 (09:11 +0200)] 
Reset default for NNTPServer to "unset".

Since yapfaq fill fall back to Perl's build-in defaults,
that should be no problem; furthermore user may now
override this setting via .yapfaqrc without changing
the code.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoChange sample yapfaq.cfg (mark optional settings).
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 07:10:05 +0000 (09:10 +0200)] 
Change sample yapfaq.cfg (mark optional settings).

Optional settings are mostly commented out.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoBump version (0.8-prelease).
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 07:07:19 +0000 (09:07 +0200)] 
Bump version (0.8-prelease).

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoRelease 0.7 v0.7
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 06:00:30 +0000 (08:00 +0200)] 
Release 0.7

Add changelog entries.
Bump version number.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoreadconfig(): Make mid-format optional.
Thomas Hochstein [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 21:59:43 +0000 (23:59 +0200)] 
readconfig(): Make mid-format optional.

Set defaults for expires and mid-format when they're invalid
(defaults were already set in postfaq() if undefined).

Change documentation accordingly; make it more clear if
parameters are optional or mandatory.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoFix: Wrong text for content check (configuration file).
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 22:20:48 +0000 (00:20 +0200)] 
Fix: Wrong text for content check (configuration file).

Check for Message-ID had text from check for Expires.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoFix: Save status information only after successful posting.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 21:23:12 +0000 (23:23 +0200)] 
Fix: Save status information only after successful posting.

* New Function: updatestaus
  Move status information save to updatestatus.

* post() now returns exit code.

* postfaq() will update status information only
  when post() was successful.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoUpdate documentation for .rcfile.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 00:17:00 +0000 (02:17 +0200)] 
Update documentation for .rcfile.

Add the according sections to the POD documentation.
Fix some wording.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd option '-c': define another .rcfile.
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 05:41:43 +0000 (07:41 +0200)] 
Add option '-c': define another .rcfile.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd sample .yapfaqrc with defaults.
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 21:16:20 +0000 (23:16 +0200)] 
Add sample .yapfaqrc with defaults.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd rcfile (.yapfaqrc) for configuration.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 20:02:24 +0000 (22:02 +0200)] 
Add rcfile (.yapfaqrc) for configuration.

All configuration data is read from .yapfaqrc
with defaults set in yapfaq.pl

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoMoved configuration to a hash (%Config).
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 20:09:15 +0000 (22:09 +0200)] 
Moved configuration to a hash (%Config).

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd option '-s': pipe article to script.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 00:14:59 +0000 (02:14 +0200)] 
Add option '-s': pipe article to script.

Use an external program to post - or otherwise handle -
the article.

Amend documentation.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years ago-t CONSOLE: Change delimiter.
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 23:43:19 +0000 (01:43 +0200)] 
-t CONSOLE: Change delimiter.

No leading \n is necessary.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd some more comments.
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 23:42:25 +0000 (01:42 +0200)] 
Add some more comments.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd option '-V': print version and copyright information.
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 05:36:11 +0000 (07:36 +0200)] 
Add option '-V': print version and copyright information.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years ago-h: Replace version/usage information with man page.
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 04:21:05 +0000 (06:21 +0200)] 
-h: Replace version/usage information with man page.

Feed script to perldoc when called with -h.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoChange: Authenticate only if $NNTPUser is set.
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 22:49:24 +0000 (00:49 +0200)] 
Change: Authenticate only if $NNTPUser is set.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd checks for mandatory content in configuration file.
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 06:33:01 +0000 (08:33 +0200)] 
Add checks for mandatory content in configuration file.

Enhance and optimize existing checks.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd check for MID-Format and fallback to FQDN.
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 06:30:21 +0000 (08:30 +0200)] 
Add check for MID-Format and fallback to FQDN.

Uses hostfqdn from Net::Domain.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoCode optimisation (verbose output).
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 06:00:04 +0000 (08:00 +0200)] 
Code optimisation (verbose output).

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoRelease 0.6.2 v0.6.2
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 08:33:32 +0000 (09:33 +0100)] 
Release 0.6.2

Add changelog entries.
Bump version number.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoFix default for Expires.
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 08:29:01 +0000 (09:29 +0100)] 
Fix default for Expires.
Bug introduced in v0.6.1.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoRelease 0.6.1 v0.6.1
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 07:33:35 +0000 (08:33 +0100)] 
Release 0.6.1

Add changelog entries.
Bump version number.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoFix: Test mode must not update status information.
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 07:28:06 +0000 (08:28 +0100)] 
Fix: Test mode must not update status information.

Also fix runtime warning concerning expires.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoRelease 0.6 v0.6
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 18:32:51 +0000 (19:32 +0100)] 
Release 0.6

Add changelog entries.
Bump version number.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoMerge branch 'documentation'
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 18:22:28 +0000 (19:22 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'documentation'

9 years agoMerge branch 'Options'
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 18:22:15 +0000 (19:22 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'Options'

Conflicts:
yapfaq.pl

9 years agoAdd documentation in POD format.
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 16:00:07 +0000 (17:00 +0100)] 
Add documentation in POD format.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd variable expiry.
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 11:55:04 +0000 (12:55 +0100)] 
Add variable expiry.

* New Function: calcdelta

  Move date calculation for new posting date to
  calcdelta

* Add 'Expires' to yapfaq.cfg

  Parse 'Expires'
  Use calcdelta to calculate expiry.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd commandline options.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 18:01:46 +0000 (19:01 +0100)] 
Add commandline options.

Using Getopt::Std.

Implement option '-h': display version and usage information.

Implement option '-v': Print progress information to STDOUT
on reading the configuration, skipping a FAQ, preparing it
for posting, posting it and writing status information to disk.

Implement option '-f': limit operation to the given project
name. Skip parsing all other information from yapfaq.cfg,
skip posting all other FAQs.

Add option '-d': 'dry run', simulation mode: nothing is posted.

Add option '-p': 'post anyway', files are unconditionally
posted irrespective of Posting-Frequency settings.

Add option '-t <newsgroups>': 'test mode', post to
(an)other newsgroup(s) given on the command line or to
STDOUT ('console').

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoCleanup on yapfaq.cfg
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 15:16:49 +0000 (16:16 +0100)] 
Cleanup on yapfaq.cfg

Reformat, translate to English language, add descriptions.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoChange: Default $NNTPServer to 'localhost'
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 14:15:57 +0000 (15:15 +0100)] 
Change: Default $NNTPServer to 'localhost'

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoChange: Add script name and Warning/Error to warn() and die() output.
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 08:23:14 +0000 (09:23 +0100)] 
Change: Add script name and Warning/Error to warn() and die() output.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd .gitignore.
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 21:17:54 +0000 (22:17 +0100)] 
Add .gitignore.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoChange: Inform user when writing to ERROR.dat.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 18:14:15 +0000 (19:14 +0100)] 
Change: Inform user when writing to ERROR.dat.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoChange: Don't output line number if .cfg file can't be opened.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 17:56:06 +0000 (18:56 +0100)] 
Change: Don't output line number if .cfg file can't be opened.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoUpdate header/introduction, bump version/copyright information.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 17:51:39 +0000 (18:51 +0100)] 
Update header/introduction, bump version/copyright information.

Fix typo/language in header/introduction.
Add new author / copyright information.
Bump version to 0.6-unreleased.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoFix: Accept case-insensitive Last-modified pseudo header.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 17:39:05 +0000 (18:39 +0100)] 
Fix: Accept case-insensitive Last-modified pseudo header.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoDon't use PGP by default.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 17:38:27 +0000 (18:38 +0100)] 
Don't use PGP by default.

Change default: Do not sign by default.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoInitial commit. v0.5b
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 16:03:56 +0000 (17:03 +0100)] 
Initial commit.

Check-in of original author's version.
Original author is Marc Brockschmidt <marc@marcbrockschmidt.de>.
Last change: 2003-02-16

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
This page took 0.020443 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.