usenet/yapfaq.git
9 years ago-h: Replace version/usage information with man page.
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 04:21:05 +0000 (06:21 +0200)] 
-h: Replace version/usage information with man page.

Feed script to perldoc when called with -h.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoChange: Authenticate only if $NNTPUser is set.
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 22:49:24 +0000 (00:49 +0200)] 
Change: Authenticate only if $NNTPUser is set.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd checks for mandatory content in configuration file.
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 06:33:01 +0000 (08:33 +0200)] 
Add checks for mandatory content in configuration file.

Enhance and optimize existing checks.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd check for MID-Format and fallback to FQDN.
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 06:30:21 +0000 (08:30 +0200)] 
Add check for MID-Format and fallback to FQDN.

Uses hostfqdn from Net::Domain.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoCode optimisation (verbose output).
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 06:00:04 +0000 (08:00 +0200)] 
Code optimisation (verbose output).

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoRelease 0.6.2 v0.6.2
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 08:33:32 +0000 (09:33 +0100)] 
Release 0.6.2

Add changelog entries.
Bump version number.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoFix default for Expires.
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 08:29:01 +0000 (09:29 +0100)] 
Fix default for Expires.
Bug introduced in v0.6.1.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoRelease 0.6.1 v0.6.1
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 07:33:35 +0000 (08:33 +0100)] 
Release 0.6.1

Add changelog entries.
Bump version number.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoFix: Test mode must not update status information.
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 07:28:06 +0000 (08:28 +0100)] 
Fix: Test mode must not update status information.

Also fix runtime warning concerning expires.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoRelease 0.6 v0.6
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 18:32:51 +0000 (19:32 +0100)] 
Release 0.6

Add changelog entries.
Bump version number.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoMerge branch 'documentation'
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 18:22:28 +0000 (19:22 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'documentation'

9 years agoMerge branch 'Options'
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 18:22:15 +0000 (19:22 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'Options'

Conflicts:
yapfaq.pl

9 years agoAdd documentation in POD format.
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 16:00:07 +0000 (17:00 +0100)] 
Add documentation in POD format.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd variable expiry.
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 11:55:04 +0000 (12:55 +0100)] 
Add variable expiry.

* New Function: calcdelta

  Move date calculation for new posting date to
  calcdelta

* Add 'Expires' to yapfaq.cfg

  Parse 'Expires'
  Use calcdelta to calculate expiry.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd commandline options.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 18:01:46 +0000 (19:01 +0100)] 
Add commandline options.

Using Getopt::Std.

Implement option '-h': display version and usage information.

Implement option '-v': Print progress information to STDOUT
on reading the configuration, skipping a FAQ, preparing it
for posting, posting it and writing status information to disk.

Implement option '-f': limit operation to the given project
name. Skip parsing all other information from yapfaq.cfg,
skip posting all other FAQs.

Add option '-d': 'dry run', simulation mode: nothing is posted.

Add option '-p': 'post anyway', files are unconditionally
posted irrespective of Posting-Frequency settings.

Add option '-t <newsgroups>': 'test mode', post to
(an)other newsgroup(s) given on the command line or to
STDOUT ('console').

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoCleanup on yapfaq.cfg
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 15:16:49 +0000 (16:16 +0100)] 
Cleanup on yapfaq.cfg

Reformat, translate to English language, add descriptions.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoChange: Default $NNTPServer to 'localhost'
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 14:15:57 +0000 (15:15 +0100)] 
Change: Default $NNTPServer to 'localhost'

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoChange: Add script name and Warning/Error to warn() and die() output.
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 08:23:14 +0000 (09:23 +0100)] 
Change: Add script name and Warning/Error to warn() and die() output.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd .gitignore.
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 21:17:54 +0000 (22:17 +0100)] 
Add .gitignore.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoChange: Inform user when writing to ERROR.dat.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 18:14:15 +0000 (19:14 +0100)] 
Change: Inform user when writing to ERROR.dat.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoChange: Don't output line number if .cfg file can't be opened.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 17:56:06 +0000 (18:56 +0100)] 
Change: Don't output line number if .cfg file can't be opened.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoUpdate header/introduction, bump version/copyright information.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 17:51:39 +0000 (18:51 +0100)] 
Update header/introduction, bump version/copyright information.

Fix typo/language in header/introduction.
Add new author / copyright information.
Bump version to 0.6-unreleased.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoFix: Accept case-insensitive Last-modified pseudo header.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 17:39:05 +0000 (18:39 +0100)] 
Fix: Accept case-insensitive Last-modified pseudo header.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoDon't use PGP by default.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 17:38:27 +0000 (18:38 +0100)] 
Don't use PGP by default.

Change default: Do not sign by default.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoInitial commit. v0.5b
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 16:03:56 +0000 (17:03 +0100)] 
Initial commit.

Check-in of original author's version.
Original author is Marc Brockschmidt <marc@marcbrockschmidt.de>.
Last change: 2003-02-16

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
This page took 0.014213 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.