Change handling of warnings.
authorThomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
Mon, 2 Sep 2013 09:15:12 +0000 (11:15 +0200)
committerThomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
Mon, 2 Sep 2013 10:33:51 +0000 (12:33 +0200)
Replace 'perl -W' by 'use warnings;'.
The latter is preferred, and '-W'
(instead of '-w') was causing problems with
warnings in DB::mysql::GetInfo.pm.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
feedlog.pl
gatherstats.pl
groupstats.pl
install/install.pl

index 636de83..80dbbe0 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-#! /usr/bin/perl -W
+#! /usr/bin/perl
 #
 # feedlog.pl
 #
@@ -18,6 +18,7 @@ BEGIN {
   push(@INC, dirname($0));
 }
 use strict;
+use warnings;
 
 use NewsStats;
 
index 4c539f1..160c115 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-#! /usr/bin/perl -W
+#! /usr/bin/perl
 #
 # gatherstats.pl
 #
@@ -18,6 +18,7 @@ BEGIN {
   push(@INC, dirname($0));
 }
 use strict;
+use warnings;
 
 use NewsStats qw(:DEFAULT :TimePeriods ListNewsgroups ParseHierarchies ReadGroupList);
 
index 14d19c6..f0e4278 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-#! /usr/bin/perl -W
+#! /usr/bin/perl
 #
 # groupstats.pl
 #
@@ -18,6 +18,7 @@ BEGIN {
   push(@INC, dirname($0));
 }
 use strict;
+use warnings;
 
 use NewsStats qw(:DEFAULT :TimePeriods :Output :SQLHelper ReadGroupList);
 
index 4069bf5..59920fa 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-#! /usr/bin/perl -W
+#! /usr/bin/perl
 #
 # install.pl
 #
@@ -18,6 +18,7 @@ BEGIN {
   push(@INC, dirname($0).'/..');
 }
 use strict;
+use warnings;
 
 use NewsStats qw(:DEFAULT);
 
This page took 0.012952 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.