mail/checkmail.git
2 years agoFix copyright in version display. master
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 16:00:40 +0000 (17:00 +0100)] 
Fix copyright in version display.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
2 years agoFix copyright and version in comment and POD, too.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 15:59:33 +0000 (16:59 +0100)] 
Fix copyright and version in comment and POD, too.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
3 years agoFix display of CNAME/A records in log file.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 11:34:21 +0000 (12:34 +0100)] 
Fix display of CNAME/A records in log file.

print_dns_result() will show the number of records
found _and_ put a heading for this type of record
into the logfile.

So we can't get both right (short of changing
print_dns_result(), what I don't like to do
just now): either the count will be too high,
as we can't subtract wrong records from it, or
the "heading" will follow after the list of
records in the log. So we'll have to live with
the former, until print_dns_result() can be
fixed.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
3 years agoRelease v0.6.2 maint v0.6.2
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 11:06:06 +0000 (12:06 +0100)] 
Release v0.6.2

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
3 years agoTry to handle CNAMEs and resolve them to A records.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 11:02:27 +0000 (12:02 +0100)] 
Try to handle CNAMEs and resolve them to A records.

Change documentation accordingly.
Fixes #55.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
3 years agoAllow setting an empty envelope-from using '-s'.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 10:15:42 +0000 (11:15 +0100)] 
Allow setting an empty envelope-from using '-s'.

Change documentation accordingly.
Update version and copyright dates.
Fixes #54.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoFix annoying error message (Release 0.6.1). v0.6.1
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 4 Dec 2011 15:41:52 +0000 (16:41 +0100)] 
Fix annoying error message (Release 0.6.1).

checkmail prints an error message like
  Argument "AI_NUMERICHOST" isn't numeric in subroutine
  entry at /usr/lib/perl5/Net/DNS/Resolver/Base.pm
  line 743.
every time. Change shebang to "perl -w" from "perl -W".

Update version number (in comment line too, where it
was stillt 0.5).

Update TODO and Changelog.

Include TODO in repository.

Release 0.6.1 (maintenance).

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoRelease v0.6 v0.6
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 20:32:42 +0000 (22:32 +0200)] 
Release v0.6

Update ChangeLog, bump version number.
Bump copyright date.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoDon't temp-fail on random address check.
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 20:27:01 +0000 (22:27 +0200)] 
Don't temp-fail on random address check.

If the address has successfully been checked,
but the subsequent check of a random address
is failing with a 4xx response (or a network
problem pp.), the address has been validated
and should be handled that way.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoFix a typo.
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 20:26:53 +0000 (22:26 +0200)] 
Fix a typo.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
8 years agoAdd .gitattributes
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 24 Jul 2011 10:33:18 +0000 (12:33 +0200)] 
Add .gitattributes

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
8 years agoFix regexp for syntax-checking.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 24 Jul 2011 10:28:26 +0000 (12:28 +0200)] 
Fix regexp for syntax-checking.

It was matching ""@domain; AFAIU RFC 5322,
only "something"@domain should be legal, but
not an empty quoted string.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
8 years agoAdd syntax checking for mail addresses. v0.5
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 22:12:52 +0000 (00:12 +0200)] 
Add syntax checking for mail addresses.

* Add check against regexp from
  http://www.regular-expressions.info/email.html
* Change documentation accordingly.
* Bump version number to 0.5

Fixes #11.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
8 years agoDocumentation: Add note regarding shell expansion.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 22:07:54 +0000 (00:07 +0200)] 
Documentation: Add note regarding shell expansion.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoRelease v0.4 v0.4
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 21:34:57 +0000 (23:34 +0200)] 
Release v0.4

Bump version number, amend changelog.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd overrides for configuration (MAIL FROM/EHLO).
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 20:56:14 +0000 (22:56 +0200)] 
Add overrides for configuration (MAIL FROM/EHLO).

New commandline options: -s <sender> and -e <EHLO>.
Change documentation accordingly.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoReplace splitaddress() by Mail::Address.
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 20:08:22 +0000 (22:08 +0200)] 
Replace splitaddress() by Mail::Address.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years ago-r: Create a really random localpart.
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 19:51:50 +0000 (21:51 +0200)] 
-r: Create a really random localpart.

Add create_rand_addr().

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAnalyze failure codes, don't fail on temporary failures.
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 19:37:43 +0000 (21:37 +0200)] 
Analyze failure codes, don't fail on temporary failures.

Add analyze_smtp_reply().

Fixes #8.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd changelog. v0.3
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 20:48:36 +0000 (22:48 +0200)] 
Add changelog.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd documentation in POD format.
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 14:43:23 +0000 (16:43 +0200)] 
Add documentation in POD format.

- Add POD.
- Drop checkmail.readme.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoComplete rewrite.
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 14:38:06 +0000 (16:38 +0200)] 
Complete rewrite.

- use strict;
- modularize code
- refactor application logic
- more verbose output
- test MXes in order of precedence
- cope with multi-line responses
- slightly change meaning of exit status
- batch processing: set exit status to highest generated value

Fixes #9.
Fixes #10.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd .gitignore
Thomas Hochstein [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 18:34:31 +0000 (20:34 +0200)] 
Add .gitignore

9 years agoInitial commit. v0.2
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 08:01:52 +0000 (09:01 +0100)] 
Initial commit.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
This page took 0.01421 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.