usenet/usevote.git
7 years agoUpdate documentation from upstream. master next pu
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 21:17:36 +0000 (22:17 +0100)] 
Update documentation from upstream.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoMerge branch 'thh-pickfromupstream' into next
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 21:15:36 +0000 (22:15 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'thh-pickfromupstream' into next

* thh-pickfromupstream:
  Fix whitespace and typo.
  Update documentation to 4.12.
  Add correct timestamp to mbox when processing.
  Don't remove empty mailbox files/maildirs.
  Fix UVreadmail.pm
  Add option to compare ballot to sample ballot.
  Documentation: Add votename to UVmenu.

7 years agoMerge branch 'thh-setdefaults' into next
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 21:15:30 +0000 (22:15 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'thh-setdefaults' into next

* thh-setdefaults:
  Update UVconf.pm
  Add "bdsg_confirm" to UVconf.pm

7 years agoFix whitespace and typo.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 12:51:18 +0000 (13:51 +0100)] 
Fix whitespace and typo.

Remove umlaut in README and fix a whitespace
issue in UVmenu.pm

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoUpdate documentation to 4.12.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 12:37:39 +0000 (13:37 +0100)] 
Update documentation to 4.12.

Picked from upstream.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoAdd correct timestamp to mbox when processing.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 12:36:28 +0000 (13:36 +0100)] 
Add correct timestamp to mbox when processing.

Picked from upstream.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoDon't remove empty mailbox files/maildirs.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 12:36:07 +0000 (13:36 +0100)] 
Don't remove empty mailbox files/maildirs.

Picked from upstream.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoFix UVreadmail.pm
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 12:35:34 +0000 (13:35 +0100)] 
Fix UVreadmail.pm

Use filename from function call.

Picked from upstream.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoAdd option to compare ballot to sample ballot.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 12:33:47 +0000 (13:33 +0100)] 
Add option to compare ballot to sample ballot.

It may be desriable to compare a ballot to
a sample ballot when checking votes.

* Add options "diff" and "sampleballotfile" to
  usevote.cfg an UVconfig.pm
* Add menu option to UVmenu.pm

Picked from upstream.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoDocumentation: Add votename to UVmenu.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 12:37:53 +0000 (13:37 +0100)] 
Documentation: Add votename to UVmenu.

Those new options to check the votename had not
been added to the README file.

Also fix a typo.

Picked from upstream.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoUpdate UVconf.pm
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 12:26:55 +0000 (13:26 +0100)] 
Update UVconf.pm

Change default for "condition2" to a minimum of
50 votes and add "ballotintro".

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoAdd "bdsg_confirm" to UVconf.pm
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 12:24:02 +0000 (13:24 +0100)] 
Add "bdsg_confirm" to UVconf.pm

Set default for "bdsg_confirm".

Picked from upstream.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoAdd script to create votings.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 18:00:57 +0000 (19:00 +0100)] 
Add script to create votings.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoAdd .gitattributes
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 17:53:19 +0000 (18:53 +0100)] 
Add .gitattributes

7 years agoMerge branch 'thh-pickfromupstream' into next
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 17:45:53 +0000 (18:45 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'thh-pickfromupstream' into next

* thh-pickfromupstream:
  Adapt some templates to upstream version.
  Fix handling of template files like upstream.
  Fix problem with recognition of ANNULLIERUNG.
  Add option to read from Maildir.
  Update version number and copyright.
  Drop commonly used accounts from mailpatterns.
  Update documentation from upstream.

7 years agoAdapt some templates to upstream version.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 16:47:44 +0000 (17:47 +0100)] 
Adapt some templates to upstream version.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoFix handling of template files like upstream.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 16:47:01 +0000 (17:47 +0100)] 
Fix handling of template files like upstream.

In ccfa1226518d95ed308974f6739b0f7233557327
we replaced TMP by DIR to harmonize its usage.

Upstream went the other way round and changed
DIR to TMP. We switch now to be compatible to
upstream.

Picked from upstream.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoFix problem with recognition of ANNULLIERUNG.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 16:44:29 +0000 (17:44 +0100)] 
Fix problem with recognition of ANNULLIERUNG.

Vote nullification is now recognized for
every topic.

Change template accordingly.

Picked from upstream.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoAdd option to read from Maildir.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 16:41:54 +0000 (17:41 +0100)] 
Add option to read from Maildir.

Parse a mailbox by virtue of Mail::Box and
add "mailboxtype" to usevote.cfg.

Picked from upstream.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoUpdate version number and copyright.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 16:38:54 +0000 (17:38 +0100)] 
Update version number and copyright.

Picked from upstream.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoDrop commonly used accounts from mailpatterns.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 16:37:08 +0000 (17:37 +0100)] 
Drop commonly used accounts from mailpatterns.

"news" as well as "usenet" are not only used
as role accounts, but also for normal use.

Picked from upstream.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoUpdate documentation from upstream.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 16:35:43 +0000 (17:35 +0100)] 
Update documentation from upstream.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoMerge branch 'thh-strictbdsg' into next
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 16:30:08 +0000 (17:30 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'thh-strictbdsg' into next

* thh-strictbdsg:
  Enforce strict response for data protection clause.

7 years agoMerge branch 'thh-checkvotename' into next
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 16:30:05 +0000 (17:30 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'thh-checkvotename' into next

* thh-checkvotename:
  Display current voting identifier in menu.
  Correctly find $votename.
  Add forgotten template.
  Fix regular expression.
  Check correct voting in ballot.

7 years agoEnforce strict response for data protection clause.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 16:14:52 +0000 (17:14 +0100)] 
Enforce strict response for data protection clause.

The - legally binding - data protection clause demands
an answer of "JA" to show voter agreement for vote
processing. Hence UseVote should only accept "JA"
(in upper or lower case), but not "DAFUER" or some
other synonyms.

* Add bdsg_confirm (regexp) to usevote.cfg
* Change check in uvvote.pl accordingly

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoDisplay current voting identifier in menu.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 16:07:48 +0000 (17:07 +0100)] 
Display current voting identifier in menu.

Add a header line with the identifier (name)
of the currently processed voting to the menu
display by UVmenu so one can check whether
the ballot really belongs to the current voting
even when checking more than one voting in a
batch.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
7 years agoMerge branch 'thh-result-template' into next
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 15:24:07 +0000 (16:24 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'thh-result-template' into next

* thh-result-template:
  Change quorum (60 -> 50 votes) in templates.
  Adapt other result templates to result-multi.
  Change quorum: 50 "JA" votes are now enough.

9 years agoChange quorum (60 -> 50 votes) in templates.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 14:44:01 +0000 (15:44 +0100)] 
Change quorum (60 -> 50 votes) in templates.

Templates result-multi and result-single have
to be updated, too.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdapt other result templates to result-multi.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 14:41:02 +0000 (15:41 +0100)] 
Adapt other result templates to result-multi.

Change display of valid votes to whole sentence.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoCorrectly find $votename.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 12:46:33 +0000 (13:46 +0100)] 
Correctly find $votename.

If the ballot is not quoted, the current
regular expression will match $nametext
(minus its first word) as second line
of $votename.

Change regular expression to match only
certain common quote characters at beginning
of second line. (Perhaps it would be even
better to stop matching on empty lines ...)

Check for erroneus match on $nametext as a
safety measure.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoAdd forgotten template.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 08:49:14 +0000 (09:49 +0100)] 
Add forgotten template.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoFix regular expression.
Thomas Hochstein [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 10:03:20 +0000 (11:03 +0100)] 
Fix regular expression.

Support votenames longer than one line
(in fact, support votenames up to two lines long).

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoCheck correct voting in ballot.
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 01:39:57 +0000 (02:39 +0100)] 
Check correct voting in ballot.

It's possible that ballots get mixed up when
a voter is participating in more than one
voting and sending the ballots manually (by
copying and pasting them into his mail client).

UseVote could - and should! - check that the
ballot belongs to the current voting by comparing
the ballot introduction ("WAHLSCHEIN fuer ...")
with the votename and throw an error if they
don't match.

* Add ballotintro (default: WAHLSCHEIN fuer) and
  tpl_wrong_voting (default: wrong-voting) to
  usevote.cfg
* Add messages to messages.cfg
* Modify ballot and ballot-personal templates
  accordingly
* Add check to uvvote.pl
* Add error handling to UVmenu.pm
* Change UVmenu::menu call in uvcfv.pl due
  to new parameter ($voting)

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoChange quorum: 50 "JA" votes are now enough.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 08:41:30 +0000 (09:41 +0100)] 
Change quorum: 50 "JA" votes are now enough.

See <Umsetzung-regeln-mindeststimmen-07.01.2012@dana.de>.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoComplete move to thh.votetaker.de
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 08:21:33 +0000 (09:21 +0100)] 
Complete move to thh.votetaker.de

Fix mailcc in usevote.tpl.cfg

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
9 years agoMerge branch 'pu/fixdupnovote'
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 01:57:30 +0000 (02:57 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'pu/fixdupnovote'

* pu/fixdupnovote:
  Fix duplicate use of VOTE_NO_VOTES.

9 years agoFix duplicate use of VOTE_NO_VOTES.
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 01:52:50 +0000 (02:52 +0100)] 
Fix duplicate use of VOTE_NO_VOTES.

VOTE_NO_VOTES is defined (and used) twice in
messages.cfg and uvvote.pl - once for "no mails
to process" ("Keine Stimmen zu verarbeiten") and
once for "you didn't vote in your ballot"
("Keine Stimmen abgegeben").

Change the first use to VOTE_NO_VOTEMAILS.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
10 years agoAdd whitespace to result templates.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 23:18:37 +0000 (00:18 +0100)] 
Add whitespace to result templates.

Paragraphs should be separated by an
empty line.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
10 years agoMove from gvv.th-h.de to thh.votetaker.de
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 15:51:13 +0000 (16:51 +0100)] 
Move from gvv.th-h.de to thh.votetaker.de

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
10 years agoAdd executive bits to scripts.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 15:49:11 +0000 (16:49 +0100)] 
Add executive bits to scripts.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
10 years agoFix envelope adresses in config template.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 15:48:26 +0000 (16:48 +0100)] 
Fix envelope adresses in config template.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
10 years agoAdd missing options to usevote.tpl.cfg
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 16 Sep 2011 20:34:06 +0000 (22:34 +0200)] 
Add missing options to usevote.tpl.cfg

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
10 years agoChange placeholders in usevote.tpl.cfg
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 16 Sep 2011 20:31:31 +0000 (22:31 +0200)] 
Change placeholders in usevote.tpl.cfg

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
11 years agoFrom upstream: Change tpl/result-multi.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 20:54:44 +0000 (22:54 +0200)] 
From upstream: Change tpl/result-multi.

Add newline after multi-line topic.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
11 years agoFrom upstream: Change tpl/result-single.
Thomas Hochstein [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 05:42:52 +0000 (07:42 +0200)] 
From upstream: Change tpl/result-single.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
11 years agoFix: Harmonize DIR/TMP in uvvote.pl.
Thomas Hochstein [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 05:37:21 +0000 (07:37 +0200)] 
Fix: Harmonize DIR/TMP in uvvote.pl.

There was a bug introduced in 4.0.9 by changing TMP to DIR
just in one place.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
11 years agotpl/ack-mail: Add directions for replying to vote address.
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 21:31:09 +0000 (23:31 +0200)] 
tpl/ack-mail: Add directions for replying to vote address.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
11 years agotpl/ack-mail: Drop information about copy of CfV to be sent.
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 21:24:17 +0000 (23:24 +0200)] 
tpl/ack-mail: Drop information about copy of CfV to be sent.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
11 years agotpl/ack-mail: Note that ANNULLIERUNG must be used at first vote.
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 21:23:01 +0000 (23:23 +0200)] 
tpl/ack-mail: Note that ANNULLIERUNG must be used at first vote.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
11 years agotpl/ack-mail: Left align votetaker.
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 21:21:04 +0000 (23:21 +0200)] 
tpl/ack-mail: Left align votetaker.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
11 years agobdsgtext.cfg: Fix typo.
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 21:18:35 +0000 (23:18 +0200)] 
bdsgtext.cfg: Fix typo.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
11 years agoFrom upstream: missing fixes.
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 21:14:40 +0000 (23:14 +0200)] 
From upstream: missing fixes.

* UVrules.pm, usevote.rul: add H, h.
* messages.cfg: add COUNT_ERR_GROUPCOUNT.
* uvvote.pl: TMP/DIR, $msgid.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
11 years agoFrom upstream: Update copyright.
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 21:12:25 +0000 (23:12 +0200)] 
From upstream: Update copyright.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
11 years agoInitial checkin of personal version.
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 21:03:19 +0000 (23:03 +0200)] 
Initial checkin of personal version.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
11 years agoInitial checkin of upstream version 4.09. 4.0.9
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 20:16:26 +0000 (22:16 +0200)] 
Initial checkin of upstream version 4.09.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
This page took 0.020168 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.