faqs/newsreader-faq.git
2 months agoRelease 2.6.6 master 2.6.6
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 24 Aug 2020 09:35:56 +0000 (11:35 +0200)] 
Release 2.6.6

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@thh.name>
2 months agoChange mail address.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 21:46:42 +0000 (23:46 +0200)] 
Change mail address.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@thh.name>
4 months agoFix typo.
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 16:59:42 +0000 (18:59 +0200)] 
Fix typo.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
4 months agoVersion bumnp.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 12:32:17 +0000 (14:32 +0200)] 
Version bumnp.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
4 months agoRelease 2.6.5 2.6.5
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 12:30:34 +0000 (14:30 +0200)] 
Release 2.6.5

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
4 months agoSome minor text changes.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 12:28:24 +0000 (14:28 +0200)] 
Some minor text changes.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
4 months agoChange encoding recommendation to UTF-8.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 12:28:09 +0000 (14:28 +0200)] 
Change encoding recommendation to UTF-8.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
4 months agoAdd more HTTPS URLs.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 12:26:20 +0000 (14:26 +0200)] 
Add more HTTPS URLs.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
4 months agoAdd Usenapp, thanks to Clemens Schueller.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 11:45:36 +0000 (13:45 +0200)] 
Add Usenapp, thanks to Clemens Schueller.

See <m2mu56ru4g.warhorse@cmschueller.my-fqdn.de>
for the patch.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoFix whitespace.
Thomas Hochstein [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 22:52:17 +0000 (00:52 +0200)] 
Fix whitespace.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoVersion bump.
Thomas Hochstein [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 22:43:28 +0000 (00:43 +0200)] 
Version bump.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoRelease 2.6.4 2.6.4
Thomas Hochstein [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 22:42:09 +0000 (00:42 +0200)] 
Release 2.6.4

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoAdd Leafnode, move Hamster.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 12:38:35 +0000 (14:38 +0200)] 
Add Leafnode, move Hamster.

Thanks to Michael Bäuerle for the Leafnode
text snippet.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoSwitch OS for tin and Usenet Explorer.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 12:32:00 +0000 (14:32 +0200)] 
Switch OS for tin and Usenet Explorer.

OS were the wrong way round.

Thanks to Michael Bäuerle!

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoSwitch sections 7 and 8.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 09:30:35 +0000 (11:30 +0200)] 
Switch sections 7 and 8.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoMove Hamster introductory text.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 09:21:39 +0000 (11:21 +0200)] 
Move Hamster introductory text.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoFix typo, fix ChangeLog.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 09:19:25 +0000 (11:19 +0200)] 
Fix typo, fix ChangeLog.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoVersion bump
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 07:57:09 +0000 (09:57 +0200)] 
Version bump

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoRelease 2.6.3 2.6.3
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 07:56:25 +0000 (09:56 +0200)] 
Release 2.6.3

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoAdd Opera Mail (historic).
Thomas Hochstein [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 07:55:20 +0000 (09:55 +0200)] 
Add Opera Mail (historic).

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoAdd link to XanaNews description / tutorial.
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 18:20:10 +0000 (20:20 +0200)] 
Add link to XanaNews description / tutorial.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoAdd flnews
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 19:12:56 +0000 (21:12 +0200)] 
Add flnews

Thanks to Michael Bäuerle!

(And move "Forte" in front of "FreeXP".)

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoTypofix.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 21:27:58 +0000 (23:27 +0200)] 
Typofix.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoChange recommendation to avoid 8bit in headers.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 19:13:38 +0000 (21:13 +0200)] 
Change recommendation to avoid 8bit in headers.

Thanks to Michael Bäuerle.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoRemove KNode, new URLs.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 19:03:08 +0000 (21:03 +0200)] 
Remove KNode, new URLs.

Thanks to Martin Schnitkemper and Manfred Gil.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoTypofix.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 15:36:33 +0000 (17:36 +0200)] 
Typofix.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoBump version
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 13:01:11 +0000 (15:01 +0200)] 
Bump version

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoRelease 2.6.2 2.6.2
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 13:00:38 +0000 (15:00 +0200)] 
Release 2.6.2

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoTypofix.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 11:38:03 +0000 (13:38 +0200)] 
Typofix.

Thanks to Reinhard Zwirner.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoAdd Usenet Explorer.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 11:17:06 +0000 (13:17 +0200)] 
Add Usenet Explorer.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoAdd note about how to submit changes.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 11:01:52 +0000 (13:01 +0200)] 
Add note about how to submit changes.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoAdd introduction about old/historic newreaders.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 10:58:53 +0000 (12:58 +0200)] 
Add introduction about old/historic newreaders.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoReorder footnotes in table.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 10:54:44 +0000 (12:54 +0200)] 
Reorder footnotes in table.

Remove old footnotes without references.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoAdd "last release" to stale newsreaders.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 10:47:17 +0000 (12:47 +0200)] 
Add "last release" to stale newsreaders.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoSophax removed.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 10:45:09 +0000 (12:45 +0200)] 
Sophax removed.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoMacSOUP removed.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 10:42:38 +0000 (12:42 +0200)] 
MacSOUP removed.

Declared dead by author.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoknews removed.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 10:40:42 +0000 (12:40 +0200)] 
knews removed.

Last release in 1999.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoTypos.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 10:39:59 +0000 (12:39 +0200)] 
Typos.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoAlpine URL available again.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 10:39:26 +0000 (12:39 +0200)] 
Alpine URL available again.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoHistoric newsreaders added.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 10:06:06 +0000 (12:06 +0200)] 
Historic newsreaders added.

Re-added all removed newsreaders.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport all earlier versions from 1.0 on.
Thomas Hochstein [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 09:19:05 +0000 (11:19 +0200)] 
Import all earlier versions from 1.0 on.

Force-pushed all branches and tags.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoRemove non-existent footnote [6] in section 4.
Thomas Hochstein [Fri, 3 Apr 2020 22:41:40 +0000 (00:41 +0200)] 
Remove non-existent footnote [6] in section 4.

(The footnote has disappeared in v2.3.3,
released 2009-09-25.)

Thanks to Christian Garbs!

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoBump version
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 17:55:56 +0000 (19:55 +0200)] 
Bump version

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoRelease 2.6.1 2.6.1
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 17:52:44 +0000 (19:52 +0200)] 
Release 2.6.1

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoAdd XanaNews.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 15:29:43 +0000 (17:29 +0200)] 
Add XanaNews.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoOrder clients alphabetically.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 15:19:18 +0000 (17:19 +0200)] 
Order clients alphabetically.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoVersion bump.
Thomas Hochstein [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 15:17:22 +0000 (17:17 +0200)] 
Version bump.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoRelease 2.6.0 2.6.0
Thomas Hochstein [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 22:06:27 +0000 (23:06 +0100)] 
Release 2.6.0

Add changelog entries.
Add Id.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoFix, check and update FAQ.
Thomas Hochstein [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 22:03:43 +0000 (23:03 +0100)] 
Fix, check and update FAQ.

* Check links, remove old ones,
  look for archive.org links.
* Fix formatting, change wording.
* Fix typos and the like.
* Remove mention of checkbots.
* Add changes.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoAdd ChangeLog and TODO.
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 21:23:21 +0000 (22:23 +0100)] 
Add ChangeLog and TODO.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoNew maintainer.
Thomas Hochstein [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 21:23:03 +0000 (22:23 +0100)] 
New maintainer.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2020-01-12 2.5.6
Thomas Huehn [Thu, 27 Dec 2018 20:56:54 +0000 (21:56 +0100)] 
Import 2020-01-12

6 months agoImport 2018-12-27 2.5.5
Thomas Huehn [Thu, 27 Dec 2018 20:34:48 +0000 (21:34 +0100)] 
Import 2018-12-27

6 months agoImport 2018-03-11 2.5.4
Thomas Huehn [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 20:34:10 +0000 (21:34 +0100)] 
Import 2018-03-11

6 months agoImport 2017-09-15 2.5.3
Thomas Huehn [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 20:33:45 +0000 (22:33 +0200)] 
Import 2017-09-15

6 months agoImport 2017-03-12 2.5.2
Thomas Huehn [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 20:33:20 +0000 (21:33 +0100)] 
Import 2017-03-12

6 months agoImport 2017-03-04 2.5.1
Thomas Huehn [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 20:32:58 +0000 (21:32 +0100)] 
Import 2017-03-04

6 months agoImport 2016-12-10 2.5.0
Thomas Huehn [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 20:32:32 +0000 (21:32 +0100)] 
Import 2016-12-10

6 months agoImport 2015-11-08 2.4.9
Thomas Huehn [Sun, 8 Nov 2015 20:31:47 +0000 (21:31 +0100)] 
Import 2015-11-08

6 months agoImport 2015-09-27 2.4.8
Thomas Huehn [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 20:30:57 +0000 (22:30 +0200)] 
Import 2015-09-27

6 months agoImport 2015-09-20 2.4.7
Thomas Huehn [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 20:30:33 +0000 (22:30 +0200)] 
Import 2015-09-20

6 months agoImport 2014-08-17 2.4.6
Thomas Huehn [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 20:29:54 +0000 (22:29 +0200)] 
Import 2014-08-17

6 months agoImport 2014-01-29 2.4.5
Thomas Huehn [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 20:29:27 +0000 (21:29 +0100)] 
Import 2014-01-29

6 months agoImport 2013-10-13 2.4.4
Thomas Huehn [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 20:28:59 +0000 (22:28 +0200)] 
Import 2013-10-13

6 months agoImport 2013-05-31 2.4.3
Thomas Huehn [Fri, 31 May 2013 20:28:29 +0000 (22:28 +0200)] 
Import 2013-05-31

6 months agoImport 2011-10-28 2.4.2
Thomas Huehn [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 20:27:44 +0000 (21:27 +0100)] 
Import 2011-10-28

6 months agoImport 2011-10-10 2.4.1
Thomas Huehn [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 20:27:01 +0000 (21:27 +0100)] 
Import 2011-10-10

6 months agoImport 2011-01-01 2.4.0
Thomas Huehn [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 08:57:09 +0000 (09:57 +0100)] 
Import 2011-01-01

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2010-07-05 2.3.9
Thomas Huehn [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 08:48:26 +0000 (10:48 +0200)] 
Import 2010-07-05

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2010-06-02 2.3.8
Thomas Huehn [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 08:48:13 +0000 (10:48 +0200)] 
Import 2010-06-02

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2010-05-09 2.3.7
Thomas Huehn [Sun, 9 May 2010 08:47:55 +0000 (10:47 +0200)] 
Import 2010-05-09

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2010-04-18 2.3.6
Thomas Huehn [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 08:47:25 +0000 (10:47 +0200)] 
Import 2010-04-18

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2009-12-04 2.3.5
Thomas Huehn [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 08:46:47 +0000 (09:46 +0100)] 
Import 2009-12-04

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2009-10-24 2.3.4
Thomas Huehn [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 08:46:36 +0000 (10:46 +0200)] 
Import 2009-10-24

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2009-09-25 2.3.3
Thomas Huehn [Fri, 25 Sep 2009 08:46:25 +0000 (10:46 +0200)] 
Import 2009-09-25

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2009-09-17 2.3.2
Thomas Huehn [Thu, 17 Sep 2009 08:46:13 +0000 (10:46 +0200)] 
Import 2009-09-17

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2008-08-24 2.3.1
Thomas Huehn [Sun, 24 Aug 2008 08:45:41 +0000 (10:45 +0200)] 
Import 2008-08-24

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2007-07-26 2.3.0
Thomas Huehn [Thu, 26 Jul 2007 08:44:36 +0000 (10:44 +0200)] 
Import 2007-07-26

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2007-02-13 2.2.9
Thomas Huehn [Tue, 13 Feb 2007 08:44:18 +0000 (09:44 +0100)] 
Import 2007-02-13

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2007-01-25 2.2.8
Thomas Huehn [Thu, 25 Jan 2007 08:44:00 +0000 (09:44 +0100)] 
Import 2007-01-25

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2007-01-15 2.2.7
Thomas Huehn [Mon, 15 Jan 2007 08:43:48 +0000 (09:43 +0100)] 
Import 2007-01-15

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2006-08-03 2.2.6
Thomas Huehn [Thu, 3 Aug 2006 08:43:11 +0000 (10:43 +0200)] 
Import 2006-08-03

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2006-07-26 2.2.5
Thomas Huehn [Wed, 26 Jul 2006 08:42:59 +0000 (10:42 +0200)] 
Import 2006-07-26

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2006-06-20 2.2.4
Thomas Huehn [Tue, 20 Jun 2006 08:42:46 +0000 (10:42 +0200)] 
Import 2006-06-20

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2006-06-07 2.2.3
Thomas Huehn [Wed, 7 Jun 2006 08:42:34 +0000 (10:42 +0200)] 
Import 2006-06-07

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2006-05-15 2.2.2
Thomas Huehn [Mon, 15 May 2006 08:42:20 +0000 (10:42 +0200)] 
Import 2006-05-15

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2006-04-22 2.2.1
Thomas Huehn [Sat, 22 Apr 2006 08:42:02 +0000 (10:42 +0200)] 
Import 2006-04-22

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2006-04-13 2.1.9
Thomas Huehn [Thu, 13 Apr 2006 08:41:07 +0000 (10:41 +0200)] 
Import 2006-04-13

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2006-04-06 2.1.8
Thomas Huehn [Thu, 6 Apr 2006 08:40:54 +0000 (10:40 +0200)] 
Import 2006-04-06

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2006-03-23 2.1.7
Thomas Huehn [Thu, 23 Mar 2006 08:40:27 +0000 (09:40 +0100)] 
Import 2006-03-23

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2006-01-10 2.1.6
Thomas Huehn [Tue, 10 Jan 2006 08:40:16 +0000 (09:40 +0100)] 
Import 2006-01-10

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2006-01-05 2.1.5
Thomas Huehn [Thu, 5 Jan 2006 08:40:01 +0000 (09:40 +0100)] 
Import 2006-01-05

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2005-10-01 2.1.4
Thomas Huehn [Sat, 1 Oct 2005 08:39:22 +0000 (10:39 +0200)] 
Import 2005-10-01

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2005-06-09 2.1.3
Thomas Huehn [Thu, 9 Jun 2005 08:39:03 +0000 (10:39 +0200)] 
Import 2005-06-09

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2005-05-27 2.1.2
Thomas Huehn [Fri, 27 May 2005 08:38:26 +0000 (10:38 +0200)] 
Import 2005-05-27

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2005-04-06 2.1.1
Thomas Huehn [Wed, 6 Apr 2005 08:38:04 +0000 (10:38 +0200)] 
Import 2005-04-06

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2004-10-31 2.1.0
Thomas Huehn [Sun, 31 Oct 2004 08:37:23 +0000 (09:37 +0100)] 
Import 2004-10-31

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2004-08-17 2.0.8
Thomas Huehn [Tue, 17 Aug 2004 08:37:08 +0000 (10:37 +0200)] 
Import 2004-08-17

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2004-07-31 2.0.7
Thomas Huehn [Sat, 31 Jul 2004 08:36:50 +0000 (10:36 +0200)] 
Import 2004-07-31

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
6 months agoImport 2004-05-05 2.0.6
Thomas Huehn [Wed, 5 May 2004 08:36:37 +0000 (10:36 +0200)] 
Import 2004-05-05

Signed-off-by: Thomas Hochstein <thh@inter.net>
This page took 0.030168 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.